50th Anniversary Conference & Gala Ball

A day of celebrating 50 years of heritage & an exciting future with the launch of our new brand proposition and expression...quality is served.


Our annual conference was held in October 2017 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Belfast and included business updates from Chairman, Martin Agnew; MD, Damien Barrett; Business Development Director, Mark Stewart-Maunder and a guest presentation from Maureen Gahan of Bord Bia covering Foodservice trends & insights in global & Irish marketplace.

Kiera Campbell, Sales Director, hosted a customer panel featuring Jack Kirwan (Sprout), Howard Hastings, (Hastings Hotels) & Trevor Annon (Mount Charles).

Sam Davidson, HR Director, held a staff panel through our history of past, present & long serving members of the team.

Our audience were energised with international performance coach, Jamil Qureshi and then intrigued by Joel Mawhinney, illusionist and mind reader.

A jam packed agenda before we celebrated with a glamorous Gala Ball & Awards ceremony.

Our evening Gala Ball & Awards Ceremony celebrated success with our Pride Awards; supplier awards as well as a student chef, innovative food award, for University of Ulster.

The compere for the evening was Sarah Travers, who did a fantastic job and added to the buzzing atmosphere. Our guest speaker from NI Children's Hospice was humbling & reinforced the importance our fundraising support provides for families.

We were treated to a delicious 3 course meal which was a taste of Henderson Foodservice, featuring a range of ingredients all supplied by us. The atmosphere and support from our teams was amazing and our culture and true team spirit was evident to everyone. Overall, a fantastic day and evening for all!

Full List of Winners

  • Driver of the Year: Eugene Sewell
  • Telesales Employee of the Year: Adelaide MacConnell
  • Sales Person of the Year: Feargal Owens
  • ‘Be the Best’ Award: Des Simpson
  • ‘Customer First’ Award: David Cunning
  • ‘Do it the Right Way’ Award: Emma Armstrong
  • ‘Own it’ Award: Paul McClure
  • ‘Us Before Me’ Award: Heather Mitchell
  • Pride of Henderson Foodservice: Susan Browne
  • Food Innovation Student Award: Ronan McGarvey
  • National Supplier of the Year: Holchem
  • Local Supplier of the Year: Armstrong Meats
  • Emerging Supplier of the Year: Arytza
Pride of Foodservice Award Winner, Susan Browne
Our Be the Best Annual Pride Award Winner, Des Simpson